Posted

print

favorite this post Childcare (Pueblo W) hide this posting unhide

Hello my name is Malisa Merlino and I am 32 years. I am happily married for 6 years with two very loving boys ages 3 & 5. My family loves to have fun while maintaining respect and discipline in our home.

I am a stay at home mom because I never found a daycare where I can leave my kids and feel comfortable. I love kids and people hence the reason I made the decision to open a home day care this August!


Little about me and my home daycare:
I graduated in 2013 with a B.Sc. Behavioral Science (Combination Major Psychology / Sociology). I have worked with children of all ages trying to understand their behaviors and how they interact with society and what triggers certain behaviors. I have great communication skills and can work with parents to find solutions for anything that they are concerned with regarding their little ones. I want to create a place where kids can feel at home while rules, schedules, good habits, learning etc is being practiced. I believe everyone needs love and attention and together we can achieve anything! I want to make a difference in both parents and children lives in a positive way. I want to give parents the peace of mind they deserve that their child is safe and happy while they attend to their responsibilities. I will provide a loving, happy place for your children, a place where your children can feel loved and have fun while learning. I understand it can be stressful for both parents and kids when they have to be apart but together we can make these very important years memorable!
I encourage parents to be honest and straightforward with me and I know parents knows what’s best for their child so keeping a open and strong communication line among us will be beneficial for everyone.

I will have my 3 year old home with me as my 5yr old will be starting school and would love parents of kids ages 3-5 to bring their kids to join our family.
I will be accommodating 3 kids and would provide breakfast, lunch and 2 healthy snacks. Also healthy snacks and fruits would be given when needed as we know each child is different.

We would be spending our days through fun, games and learning. I would provide parents a folder for each child with our learning materials.

Some objectives apart from keeping your child safe and happy would include: Learning ABC’s and there sounds, Numbers 1-20, Colors, Shapes, etc.

I would also me offering a ‘parent’s night out’. The last Saturday of each month, parents can drop of their child between 6-9 to enjoy some quality time with their significant other. Other kids not enrolled with us can be accommodated. Dinner would be provided.

I can almost assure you that your little ones would have a genuine smile on their faces when you pick them up because I would appreciated each one of them and care for them as they are my own.

If you are interested in enrolling your child the fee is $800/month and you can contact me via email or phone to meet my family and see my home.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post

My phone number is a Florida number because I relocated to Pueblo West in March 2019 couple minutes away from Liberty Point Elementary School

Opening August 1st: M-F 7:30am to 5:30pm

Email : show contact info
Phone: show contact info
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6911709977

posted:

best of [?]